Presidents and Directors 2013 -2014



President
Fred Gorman

Rimbey Review
2950 Bremner Avenue
Red Deer, AB  T4R 1M9
Ph: 403-314-4311

Past President

Murray Elliott
Olds Albertan
PO Box 3910
Olds, AB  T4H 1P6
Ph: 403-556-7510



Vice-President

Nancy Middleton  
High River Times
618 Centre Street S
High River, AB  T1V 1E9
Ph: 403-652-2034



AWNA Directors

 

 

Corporate Secretary
Dave Bruha 
Consort Enterprise 
Box 129
Consort, AB  T0C 1B0
Ph: 403-577-3337

Brian Bachynski 

St. Albert Gazette 
PO Box 263
25 Chisholm Avenue 
St. Albert, AB  T8N 1N3
Ph: 780-460-5535

 

Mario Prusina
Strathmore Times
114 Canal Garden Suite 202
Strathmore, AB  T1P 1Y4
Ph: 403-934-5589

 

Kerry Anderson 

Tofield Mercury

Box 150

Tofield, AB  T0B 4J0

Ph: 780-662-4046

 

 

Jason Lyon 
Rocky Mountain Outlook 
Box 8610
Canmore, AB  T1W 2V3
Ph: 403-609-0220

Stacey Lozinski 
Sherwood Park News 
168 Kaska Road
Sherwood Park, AB  T8A 4G7
Ph: 780-464-0033

 

 

Tim Shearlaw

Three Hills Capital

Box 158

Three Hills, AB T0M 2A0

1-403-443-5133



CCNA Directors

Roger Holmes
Wainwright Star
414 - 10 Street
Wainwright, AB  T9W 1P5 

Ph: 780-842-4403

 


 

 

Committees & Chairs

Advertising
Stacey Lozinski
stacey.lozinski@sunmedia.ca

AdWest Representatives
Murray Elliott and Fred Gorman
melliott@olds.greatwest.ca
fgorman@reddeeradvocate.com

Membership/Notice of Motion
Brian Bachynski

bbachynski@greatwest.ca

AWSOM Archive/Technology
Nancy Middleton

nancy.middleton@sunmedia.ca

Government Relations
Dave Bruha
ads@consortenterprise.com

Newspaper Symposium

Jason Lyon

jlyon@outlook.greatwest.ca

 

New Media/Social Media
Jason Lyon

jlyon@outlook.greatwest.ca

 

President's Award
Murray Elliott

melliott@olds.greatwest.ca

 


 

Alberta Press Council
Kerry Anderson
kamcjm@gmail.com

Convention
Mario Prusina
mario@strathmoretimes.com


Better Newspapers Competition
Jason Lyon

jlyon@outlook.greatwest.ca

 

Audit
Roger Holmes
roger@starpress.ca

Nominating
Murray Elliott

melliott@olds.greatwest.ca


Bing Crosby Golf Tournament
Nancy Middleton
nancy.middleton@sunmedia.ca

Volunteer Citizen of the Year
Tim Shearlaw
info@threehillscapital.com