Presidents and Directors 2014 -2015




President
Fred Gorman   Rimbey Review

2950 Bremner Avenue, Red Deer, AB  T4R 1M9
Ph: 403-314-4311

Past President

Murray Elliott   Olds Albertan
PO Box 3910, Olds, AB  T4H 1P6
Ph: 403-556-7510


Vice-President

Dave Bruha   Consort Enterprise 
Box 129,  Consort, AB  T0C 1B0
Ph: 403-577-3337


AWNA Directors

 

 

Corporate Secretary
Jason Lyon,   Rocky Mountain Outlook 
Box 8610  Canmore, AB  T1W 2V3
Ph: 403-609-0220

Brian Bachynski    St. Albert Gazette 

PO Box 263  25 Chisholm Avenue 
St. Albert, AB  T8N 1N3
Ph: 780-460-5535

 

Mario Prusina   Strathmore Times
114 Canal Garden Suite 202
Strathmore, AB  T1P 1Y4
Ph: 403-934-5589

 

 

Kerry Anderson    Tofield Mercury

Box 150  Tofield, AB  T0B 4J0

Ph: 780-662-4046


Stacey Lozinski    Sherwood Park News 
168 Kaska Road  Sherwood Park, AB  T8A 4G7
Ph: 780-464-0033

 

 

Tim Shearlaw   Three Hills Capital

Box 158  Three Hills, AB T0M 2A0

1-403-443-5133



CCNA Directors

Roger Holmes
Wainwright Star
414 - 10 Street, Wainwright, AB  T9W 1P5 

Ph: 780-842-4403

 

Murray Elliott   

Olds Albertan
PO Box 3910, Olds, AB  T4H 1P6
Ph: 403-556-7510

 

 

Committees & Chairs

Advertising
Stacey Lozinski
stacey.lozinski@sunmedia.ca

AdWest Representatives
Murray Elliott and Fred Gorman
melliott@olds.greatwest.ca
fgorman@reddeeradvocate.com

Membership/Notice of Motion
Tim Shearlaw
info@threehillscapital.com

Government Relations
Dave Bruha
ads@consortenterprise.com

Newspaper Symposium
Jason Lyon

jlyon@outlook.greatwest.ca
 
New Media/Social Media
Jason Lyon
 
jlyon@outlook.greatwest.ca

George Meyer Leadership Award
Fred Gorman
fgorman@reddeeradvocate.com
 

Alberta Press Council
Kerry Anderson
kamcjm@gmail.com

Convention
Mario Prusina
mario@strathmoretimes.com

Better Newspapers Competition
Kerry Anderson
kamcjm@gmail.com 
 
Audit
Roger Holmes
roger@starpress.ca

Nominating
Murray Elliott

melliott@olds.greatwest.ca

Bing Crosby Golf Tournament
Brian Bachynski
bbachynski@greatwest.ca 

Volunteer Citizen of the Year
Pamela Allain
pam.allain@sunmedia.ca