2010 ATCO Photographic Awards


Congratulations to the 2010 winners, as follows:


  1. Banff Crag & Canyon; Endangered species? – Corrie DiManno
  2. Innisfail Province; Face in a Crowd – Carla Victor
  3. Claresholm Local Press; Like Father Like Son – Alicia Fox

Human Interest

  1. Innisfail Province; Hold on Tight – Justina Contenti
  2. Okotoks Western Wheel; Right on Target – Tamara Cunningham
  3. St. Albert Gazette; Drawing the Lines – Ben Lemphers
  • Honourable Mention:

     -St. Albert Gazette; Magical View – Laura Pedersen


  1. Yellowknife Yellowknifer; Emergency Phones One Step Closer – Andrew Livingstone
  2. Jasper Fitzhugh; Discovering Yellowstone – Gladzy Kei Zuniga and David Lerch
  3. Jasper Fitzhugh; Hanging by a Thread – Matthew Timmins, Justin Brisbane and Melissa Morris


  1. Cochrane Times; Osprey Over Cochrane – Patrick Price
  2. St. Albert Gazette; Clowning Around – April Bartlett
  3. St. Albert Gazette; Rainmaker Rodeo – Ben Lemphers and April Bartlett

Spot News

  1. Vermilion Standard; Storm strikes Vermilion – Murray Crawford
  2. Airdrie City View; Icy Incident – Covy Moore
  3. Redwater Review; A Plane Drops Water – Kevin Grumetza


  1. Saint City News; Jimmo a 'Big Deal' After MFC Win – Codie McLachlan
  2. Hanna Herald; Knowing Your Rodeo Terminology – Jules S. Xavier
  3. Wainwright Star; The Battle – Rod Oracheski
Top of Page