2007 Fire Prevention Week Award Winners


Awards were presented by Dave Hodgins, Managing Director of AEMA, and Ernie Polsom, A/Fire Commissioner on January 26 at the annual AWNA convention held at the Coast Terrace Inn in Edmonton.


Congratulations to the winners and to all AWNA newspapers that entered the contest. We appreciate your support of Fire Prevention Week.


Circulation: under 2,500

Winner: Fox Creek Times
Honourable mention: Claresholm Local Press and Valleyview Valley News

Circulation: under 2,501 – 5,000

Winner: Sedgewick Community Press
Honourable mention: Bonnyville Nouvelle and Hinton Parklander


Circulation: Over 5000

Winner: Drumheller Valley Times
Honourable mention: The Brooks and County Chronicle, Airdrie Echo Honorable Mention: Millet Pipestone


The grand prize of $1500 towards the purchase of a computer, drawn randomly from all newspaper entries, was won by Bonnyville Nouvelle.


Top of Page